Sky Lanterns

Ever watched the movie “Tangled”? If you haven’t yet, here’s a short trailer for you.

So, what’s it for? Nothing really. I’m not gonna blog about the movie, what I’m gonna blog about is what the movie inspired me to do or at least research about, sky lanterns. Just thought of sharing the movie as well just in case you’re curious what suddenly got me interested into sky lanterns.

To make it up to you guys for giving a vid that didn’t give a damn about sky lanterns, here’s something for you ^_^

I actually tried creating a sky lantern but it wasn’t all that easy after all. Okay, so maybe it was… the thing that made the whole process difficult was the size of the sky lantern I was trying to do. It was kinda small and yeah, its easier to do large sized sky lanterns than small ones. If you wanna know why, go make one ๐Ÿ˜›

Also due to school stuffs that I had to work on and still have to work on, I couldn’t get myself to finish the sky lantern that I started on. But I tell you, unlike other things that you have to put effort on, making sky lantern’s quite fun really. Cutting tissue papers, gluing ’em up together, thinking of how it would look like once it’s finished and the feeling of being excited to send it up the sky… priceless.

Me and some of my friends, after finishing each of our sky lanterns plan to fly ’em all together at the same night. But of course, before letting ’em go, we thought of making a wish first. Who knows? Our wish might actually come true.

Intrigued? Why not ask some of your friends to do the same thing as well? ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments on “Sky Lanterns

Leave a comment